Writing on Glass

I felt like John Nash today.

I discovered Expo’s neon dry-erase pens, which come in blue, yellow, green, pink, orange and yellow, and used them to brainstorm and draw a sign on my office’s glass wall panels. I can now get hired by banks for holiday window drawings!

There’s something about writing on glass panels that’s exciting, and, dare I say, helps the activity become more creative. It actually helped me get through some narrative analysis for a project I’ve been working on. I’m currently analyzing the results of a branch-wide survey assessing innovation. I take this as a great opportunity for practicing and learning about qualitative analysis in a highly relevant context of organizational performance, employee engagement, and possibly public opinion research.

Glass panels are a drawing board for mathematicians, artists and research analysts alike. I’m glad to have found the delightful function and aesthetic of glass panels and expo neon markers, and they will certainly be in my office and studio.

 

Leave a Reply

